About Us
Community
News/Events
Ways to Give
Get Help
Resources
 
Board of Directors members serve a three-year term. Every year, four new Directors are elected, and each serves a three-year term. Directors cannot serve longer than the three-year term. However, a Director can be re-elected to serve another three-year term after one year's absence.
 
2014 Executive Committee Members
Name Company/Organization Contact Information

Past President Jennifer Hefner
Alexander County Schools
700 Liledoun Road
Taylorsville, NC 28681
PH: 828-632-7001
CL: 828-850-1055
EMAIL:
jhefner@alexander.k12.nc.us
President
Martha
Schronce
Schronce Power Sports
44 Chevy Drive
Taylorsville, NC 28681
PH: 828-632-3147
CL: 828-612-8740
EMAIL:
schroncepowersports@msn.com
Vice President
Jason
Mull
5 Clover View Lane
Taylorsville, NC 28681
PH: 828-632-2271
CL: 828-217-4254
EMAIL:
jason.mull@yahoo.com

Secretary/
Treasurer Jean
Reid
5136 Hanging Rock Court
Hickory, NC 28601
PH: 828-496-2258
CL: 828-244-2549
EMAIL:
jreid22@embargmail.com
Class of 2014
Daryl Davidson Daryl Davidson, Attorney
35 East Main Avenue
Taylorsville NC  28681

PH: 828-632-2268
CL: 704-880-2201
EMAIL:
daryldavidson@bellsouth.net
John
McIntosh
316 West 7th Street
Newton, NC 28658
PH: 828-632-3147
CL: 828-514-3920
EMAIL:
stjmcintosh@gmail.com
Robin Nicholson Duke Energy
250 9th St LN SE
Hickory, NC 28602
PH: 828-323-2833
CL: 704-530-3050
EMAIL:
robin.nicholson@duke-energy.com
Martha Schronce Schronce Power Sports
44 Chevy Drive
Taylorsville, NC 28681
PH: 828-632-3147
CL: 828-612-8740
EMAIL:
schroncepowersports@msn.com
Class of 2015
Jason
Mull
5 Clover View Lane
Taylorsville, NC 28681
PH: 828-632-2271
CL: 828-217-4254
EMAIL:
jason.mull@yahoo.com
Jean
Reid
5136 Hanging Rock Court
Hickory, NC 28601
PH: 828-496-2258
CL: 828-244-0549
EMAIL:
jreid22@embargmail.com
Chip
Swinnie
Schneider Mills
PO Box 519
Taylorsville, NC  28681

PH: 828-632-8181
CL: 828-310-5141
EMAIL:
cswinnie@schneidermills.com
Sue
Vorndran

169 Lambert Creek Lane
Taylorsville NC  28681

PH: 828-632-5523  
CL:
EMAIL:
sandjvorn@yahoo.com
Class of 2016
Macy
Jones
Alexander County Head Start
5860 US Hwy 64-90 West
Taylorsville, NC 28681
PH: 828-632-3809
CL: 704-437-3666
EMAIL:
mjones@alexander.k12.nc.us
Matt
Moore
Shurtape Technologies
8510 NC 90 East
Stony Point, NC 28678
PH: 704-585-6511
CL: 828-228-5200
EMAIL:
mmoore@shurtape.com
Pastor Josh
Sherfey
First United Methodist Church
PO Box 157
Taylorsville, NC 28681
PH: 828-632-2993
CL: 704-881-2488
EMAIL:
pastor@fumct.com
DeAnna
Pennell
Community One Bank
151 West Main Avenue
Taylorsville, NC 28681
PH: 828-635-8600
CL: 828-320-9527
EMAIL:
deanna.pennell@community1.com

 

©2003 United Way of Alexander County
All Rights Reserved
View Our Webpage in Alexander County Online
Design & Hosting
Visit Presentations On The Web